Simulator_final.jpeg

The Airbus A320 Simulator

According to a pilot who flies this simulator regularly, our simulator is one of the best non-certified A320 simulators in Europe. It is also the only one in northwestern Switzerland.

Absolutely no previous knowledge is required. Our instructor will explain to you all the instruments that are important for the flight in a pre-flight briefing. No matter whether you want to fly the Airbus manually or fly from A to B according to a flight plan, everything is possible. There are around 24,000 airports around the world available in the system.

You determine the flight program. You choose the weather and time of day. Whether landing on a large airport at night or an instrument landing in a thunderstorm with poor visibility and turbulence. Everything can be simulated. Take a flight over the Alps from Basel to Milan or from Geneva to Nice. Landing at the old Hong Kong Kai Tak Airport is always a particular challenge.

You may also be interested in how an airliner is prepared for a flight. From the “Cold and Dark” status, all systems can be started up according to checklists until the aircraft is “Ready for Takeoff”. The programming of the flight management computer or the navigation with VOR / NDB can also be explained.

So far, the priority setting in favor of the control signals calculated by flight control computers over the control inputs of the pilots has been unprecedented. For the first time, control commands that were disqualified as nonsensical by the computers were not passed on to the control surfaces.

 

 

 

 

Some technical information about our simulator:

Our simulator is a 1: 1 replica of the A320 cockpit with all fully functional instruments that are required for the flight. The simulator has 3 60-inch screens with very detailed graphics to show the outside world. 3 high-performance computers calculate the flight physics, the instrument display and the operating elements.
The weather can be chosen with an instructor station. The aircraft can be positioned at an airport all over the world, the flight parameters can be changed and all conceivable emergencies such as failure of instruments and engines can be simulated. A surround speaker system ensures the right sound.
For reasons of space and cost, the simulator is not installed on a moving platform. Because of the very complex graphics, however, the impression arises that the cockpit is moving.

 

The Robinson R22 Simulator

Robinson%20R22_edited.jpg

Our simulator is a 1: 1 replica of the R22 cabin with all fully functional instruments and the entire control mechanics in their original state!

The cabin is installed on a moving platform, which makes the challenging flying of a helicopter extremely realistic - you literally forget that you are flying in a simulator.

The flight noises are also perfectly reproduced in the simulator of the Robinson R22 and visualization is guaranteed by 3 HD projectors of high quality of the display of the flight image.

You determine the flight program. You choose the weather and time of day. Whether landing on an airfield, a high-rise roof or in a football stadium. Everything can be simulated.
 

 

Highlights of our Simulators

Realistic flight simulators in which also professionals train

More than 24,000 destinations

Selectable weather and time of day scenarios

Live ATC radio and navigation

Instrument visual approaches

You fly as a pilot or captain

Helicopter on a moving platform

Simulator_final.jpeg

Der Airbus A320 Simulator

Unser Simulator ist laut Aussage eines Piloten, der regelmässig auf diesem Simulator fliegt, einer der besten A320-Simulatoren im Non-Certified-Bereich in Europa. Ausserdem ist es der einzige in der ganzen Nordwestschweiz.

Es sind absolut keine Vorkenntnisse nötig. Unser Instruktor wird Ihnen in einem Briefing vor dem Flug alle für den Flug wichtigen Instrumente erklären. Egal, ob Sie den Airbus manuell fliegen oder nach einem Flugplan von A nach B fliegen wollen, alles ist möglich. Es sind ca. 24’000 Flugplätze auf der ganzen Welt im System verfügbar.

Sie bestimmen das Flugprogramm. Sie wählen das Wetter und die Tageszeit. Ob Landung auf einem grossen Flugplatz bei Nacht oder eine Instrumenten-Landung bei Gewittersturm mit schlechter Sicht und Turbulenzen. Alles kann simuliert werden. Machen Sie einen Flug über die Alpen von Basel nach Mailand oder von Genf nach Nizza. Eine besondere Herausforderung ist auch immer wieder eine Landung auf dem alten Flughafen Hong Kong Kai Tak.

Vielleicht interessiert es Sie auch, wie ein Airliner für einen Flug vorbereitet wird. Vom „Cold and Dark“Status können alle Systeme nach Checklisten hochgefahren werden, bis das Flugzeug „Ready for Takeoff“ ist. Die Programmierung des Flight Management Computers oder die Navigation mit VOR / NDB kann ebenfalls erklärt werden.

Bisher beispiellos war die Prioritätensetzung zugunsten der von Flugsteuerungscomputern errechneten Steuersignale gegenüber den Steuereingaben der Piloten. So wurden erstmals Steuerbefehle, die von den Computern als unsinnig disqualifiziert wurden, nicht an die Steuerflächen weitergeleitet.


 

Einige technische Angaben zu unserem Simulator :

Unser Simulator Ist ein 1:1 Nachbau des A320-Cockpits mit allen voll funktionsfähigen Instrumenten, welche für den Flug benötigt werden. Der Simulator verfügt über 3 60-Zoll-Bildschirme mit sehr detaillierter Grafik zur Darstellung der Aussenwelt. 3 Hochleistungs-Computer berechnen die Flugphysik, die Instrumenten-Darstellung und die Bedienungs-Elemente.
Mit einer Instructor Station kann das Wetter gewählt werden. Das Flugzeug kann auf der ganzen Welt auf einem Flughafen positioniert werden, die Flugparameter können verändert werden und alle erdenklichen Notfälle wie Ausfall von Instrumenten und Triebwerken können simuliert werden. Für den richtigen Sound sorgt ein Surround Lautsprecher-System.
Der Simulator ist aus Platz- und Kosten-Gründen nicht auf einer beweglichen Plattform installiert. Wegen der sehr aufwendigen Grafik entsteht jedoch trotzdem der Eindruck, dass sich das Cockpit bewegt.

 

Der Robinson R22 Simulator

Robinson%20R22_edited.jpg

Unser Simulator ist ein 1:1 Nachbau der R22 Kanzel mit allen voll funktionsfähigen Instrumenten und der gesamten Steuerungsmechanik im Originalzustand!

Die Kanzel ist auf einer beweglichen Plattform installiert was das herausfordernde Fliegen eines Helikopters äusserst realistisch macht - man vergisst förmlich, dass man in einem Simulator fliegt.

Die Fluggeräusche sind im Simulator des Robinson R22 ebenfalls perfekt nachgebildet und Visualisierung wird 3 HD-Projektoren garantiert beste bester Qualität der Darstellung des Flugbildes.

Sie bestimmen das Flugprogramm. Sie wählen das Wetter und die Tageszeit. Ob Landung auf einem Flugplatz, einem Hochhausdach oder in einem Fussballstadion. Alles kann simuliert werden.

 

Highlights unserer Simulatoren

Realistische Flugsimulatoren in denen auch Profis trainieren

Mehr als 24'000 Destinationen zur Auswahl

Wählbare Wetter- und Tageszeit- Szenarien

Live ATC Sprechfunk und Navigation

Instrumentenanflüge oder nach Sicht 

Sie fliegen als Pilot oder Kapitän

Helikopter auf beweglicher Plattform