Airbus320.JPG

The Airbus A320

Wikipedia

Airbus A320 family:

The four narrow-body aircraft series from the aircraft manufacturer Airbus for short and medium-haul routes are referred to as the Airbus A320 family. The A320 was the first variant of the basic model of the low-wing A320 family. The names of the individual series are based on the length of the body; the A318 and A319 are therefore slightly shorter than the A320, the stretched version is called A321. The first A320 was delivered in 1988 and was the first civil aircraft with digital fly-by-wire controls.

 

By December 2015, a total of 12,411 A320 Family aircraft had been ordered. 6876 machines were delivered, of which 6581 are still in service. The A320 family, along with the Boeing 737 family, is one of the best-selling aircraft types. The A320 is controlled by a digital fly-by-wire system with sidesticks. The system consists of a total of seven computers that monitor each other. This network of computers also ensures that the structure boundaries are monitored and that the flight area boundaries of the aircraft are safely adhered to. Ailerons, elevators, vertical stabilizers, spoilers, slats and landing flaps are monitored directly via the fly-by-wire system, and the surfaces themselves are moved hydraulically. The horizontal stabilizer trim and the rudder are also controlled via the fly-by-wire system. In the event of a malfunction, the latter can be operated directly with the aid of the hydraulics to enable the aircraft to be controlled in the event of a total failure of the on-board electronics.

 

The A320 was the first series-produced civil aircraft that was controlled exclusively by fly-by-wire. This electronic system enables the aircraft to be controlled without a direct mechanical connection between the actuating element and the control surface, which saves weight and thus lowers costs. Only the hydraulic valves of the rudder and elevator are linked with conventional steel cables for redundancy reasons. Instead of a control horn, a sidestick is used for the first time in the cockpit with six CRT screens, which was revolutionary at the time (since the introduction of the A318 LC screens). This cockpit soon shaped all Airbus aircraft built after the A320.

 

So far, the priority setting in favor of the control signals calculated by flight control computers over the control inputs of the pilots has been unprecedented. For the first time, control commands that were disqualified as nonsense by the computers were not passed on to the control surfaces.

 

© 2016 Aerobatic Model Shop. All rights reserved.

 
Robinson 22 Definitiv.jpg
 

The Robinson R22

Wikipedia

The Robinson R22, built since 1973, is a helicopter from the US aircraft manufacturer Robinson Helicopter. The concept envisaged a simple, light and inexpensive helicopter for training and monitoring purposes as well as private use. It is produced (as of 2010) in version R22 Beta II. The Robinson R44 is the slightly larger but similarly constructed sister model of the R22. Since 2010, Robinson has also been offering a turbine-powered model, the Robinson R66.

The R22 is designed for two people with small hand luggage, but without any other payload, and the standard version does not have any instruments for instrument flight. The double control is not realized via two separate control organs, but via a central control stick on which a kind of bracket is attached and thus enables control from both seat positions. Panels in the interior were also dispensed with, as was full paneling of the fuselage. Only in this way was it possible to keep the power-to-weight ratio not significantly above 4 kg / hp for the fully loaded helicopter.

With a base price of just over 240,000 US dollars, it is not only an inexpensive alternative to classic turbine helicopters for flight schools, but also affordable for sports and private aviation in terms of purchase and maintenance (maintenance / consumption). Most of the R22 are procured from flight schools and media companies. In Australia, many R22s are used in cattle patterning, the modern variant of the cattle drive. Especially in this usage aspect, the R22 can show its greatest advantage over its usually larger and heavier competitors: its almost unrivaled maneuverability. To do this, it uses an advantage of the piston engine, which reacts to power requirements considerably faster than a turbine. The R22 can change at a very short distance from full speed to slow or hover flight.

Airbus320.JPG

Der Airbus 320

Wikipedia

Airbus A320 Familie:

Als Airbus-A320-Familie werden die vier Schmalrumpfflugzeug-Reihen des Flugzeugherstellers Airbus für die Kurz- und Mittelstrecke bezeichnet. Die A320 war dabei als erste Variante das Basismodell der als Tiefdecker ausgeführten A320-Familie. Die Namen der einzelnen Baureihen orientieren sich an der jeweiligen Länge des Rumpfes; die A318 und A319 sind daher etwas kürzer als die A320, die gestreckte Version heißt A321. Die erste A320 wurde 1988 ausgeliefert und war das erste zivile Flugzeug mit digitaler Fly-by-wire-Steuerung.


Bis Dezember 2015 sind insgesamt 12.411 Flugzeuge der A320-Familie bestellt worden. 6876 Maschinen wurden ausgeliefert, davon sind 6581 noch im Dienst. Die A320-Familie gehört damit, neben der Boeing-737-Familie, zu den am meisten verkauften Flugzeugtypen. Die Flugsteuerung erfolgt bei der A320 durch ein digitales Fly-by-Wire-System mit Sidesticks. Das System besteht aus insgesamt sieben sich gegenseitig überwachenden Computern. Dieser Rechnerverbund sorgt auch für die Überwachung der Strukturgrenzen und die sichere Einhaltung der Flugbereichsgrenzen des Flugzeugs. Querruder, Höhenruder, Seitenleitwerk, Störklappen, Vorflügel und Landeklappen werden direkt über das Fly-by-wire-System überwacht, die Flächen selbst werden hydraulisch bewegt. Die Höhenflossentrimmung und das Seitenruder werden ebenfalls über das Fly-by-wire-System gesteuert. Letztere können im Störungsfall direkt mit Hilfe der Hydraulik betätigt werden, um eine Steuerung des Flugzeugs bei einem Totalausfall der Bordelektronik zu ermöglichen.


Die A320 war das erste in Serie produzierte Zivilflugzeug, das ausschließlich über Fly-by-Wire gesteuert wurde. Dieses elektronische System ermöglicht die Steuerung des Flugzeuges ohne eine direkte mechanische Verbindung zwischen Betätigungselement und Steuerfläche, was Gewicht spart und damit Kosten senkt. Lediglich die Hydraulikventile von Seitenruder und Höhenflosse werden aus Redundanzgründen mit herkömmlichen Stahlseilen angelenkt. Statt eines Steuerhorns wird zudem erstmals ein Sidestick im für damalige Zeiten revolutionären Cockpit mit den sechs CRT-Bildschirmen (seit der Einführung der A318 LC-Bildschirme) verwendet. Dieses Cockpit prägte bald alle nach der A320 entstandenen Airbus-Flugzeuge.


Bisher beispiellos war die Prioritätensetzung zugunsten der von Flugsteuerungscomputern errechneten Steuersignale gegenüber den Steuereingaben der Piloten. So wurden erstmals Steuerbefehle, die von den Computern als unsinnig disqualifiziert wurden, nicht an die Steuerflächen weitergeleitet.

© 2016 Aerobatic Model Shop. All Rights Reserved.

 
Robinson 22 Definitiv.jpg
 

Der Robinson R22

Wikipedia

Die seit 1973 gebaute Robinson R22 ist ein Hubschrauber des US- amerikanischen Flugzeugherstellers Robinson Helicopter. Die Konzeption sah einen einfachen, leichten und kostengünstigen Hubschrauber für Schulungs- und Überwachungszwecke sowie die private Nutzung vor. Er wird (Stand 2010) in der Version R22 Beta II hergestellt. Die Robinson R44 ist das etwas größere, aber ähnlich aufgebaute Schwestermodell der R22. Seit 2010 bietet Robinson mit der Robinson R66 auch ein Modell mit Turbinenantrieb an.

Die R22 ist für zwei Personen mit kleinem Handgepäck jedoch ohne anderweitige Nutzlast ausgelegt und verfügt in der Standardausführung über keinerlei Instrumente für den Instrumentenflug. Die Doppelsteuerung wird nicht über zwei getrennte Steuerorgane realisiert, sondern über einen zentralen Steuerknüppel, auf dem eine Art Bügel befestigt ist und damit eine Steuerung von beiden Sitzpositionen aus ermöglicht. Auf Verkleidungen im Innenraum wurde ebenso verzichtet wie auf eine Vollverkleidung des Rumpfes. Nur so war es möglich, das Leistungsgewicht nicht wesentlich über 4 kg/PS für den vollbelasteten Hubschrauber steigen zu lassen.

Mit einem Basispreis von knapp über 240.000 US-Dollar ist er nicht nur für Flugschulen eine kostengünstige Alternative zu den klassischen Turbinenhubschraubern, sondern in Bezug auf Anschaffung und Unterhalt (Wartung/Verbrauch) auch für die Sport- und Privatfliegerei erschwinglich. Die meisten R22 werden von Flugschulen und von Unternehmen der Medienbranche beschafft. In Australien werden viele R22 beim Cattle Mustering, der modernen Variante des Viehtriebs, eingesetzt. Vor allem unter diesem Nutzungsaspekt kann die R22 seinen größten Vorteil gegenüber seinen in der Regel größeren und schwereren Mitbewerbern ausspielen: seine fast unerreichte Wendigkeit. Hierfür nutzt er einen Vorteil des Kolbenmotors aus, welcher auf Leistungsanforderung erheblich schneller reagiert als eine Turbine. Die R22 kann auf kürzester Distanz aus voller Fahrt in den Langsam- oder Schwebeflug übergehen.